Want To Learn More About Flipping Domains For Profit: Read My Post On Domain Flipping!
Facebook Phishing Warning
Posted on February 16th, 2010 by admin in Domain News | No Comments »
I just received a suspicious message in my email from a supposed “Facebook Manager
Dear user of facebook,
Because of the measures taken to provide safety to our clients, your password has been changed.
You can find your new password in attached document.Thanks,
Your Facebook.
A deeper look into the email header identified the real sender as zacherynz10@realestatecapitalgroup.com with the message originating from the IP address 190.81.2.203 (Peru, South America).
The email contains an attachment file “Facebook_password _3444.zip (31KB)” which I suspect is a trojan or some other backdoor/virus program which would steal my facebook access details.
A warning to everyone: carefully read your email. Don’t download any programs you didn’t specifically ask for, don’t click on any links. If you do receive a link in your mail from what you gather is a legitimate source, copy and paste it into your browser to view it.
It is also smart to check the email message header to make sure that the email originator address matches the display from address.
Be safe!
Want To Learn More About Flipping Domains For Profit: Read My Post On Domain Flipping!
Explore other similar posts that might interest you
Click on a post title to read the post!
R.I.P Parked.com
Start The New Year In Style
Some Nice Names On SnapNames Right Now
Good Bye Archive.Org, Hello Screenshots.com
Rest In Peace Steve Jobs
ElectricityRates.com Sells For $20,000
First Borat, Now Google Antagonize Kazakstan
Twitter Officially Launches T.co
Pay.com Up For Sale
25 Years Of .AU




